Skip to Content

The Heart of New Mexico Symbol

County Manager

The County Manager is the Chief Executive Officer for the Board of County Commissioners and makes recommendations to the Commission on all matters concerning the welfare of the County. Torrance County is governed by a three (3) person elected Board of Commissioners who act as the policy making body for the County; the Commissioners are elected by district. The Commissioners appoint the County Manager, who implements the policies of the Commission by providing effective management of the department heads and the coordination with the five (5) elected department officials (Assessor, Clerk, Probate Judge, Sheriff and Treasurer). The County Manager represents the County concerning local, regional, state and federal activities of concern to the County. The County Manager directs the preparation and submittal of the annual budget, prepares support justification and presentation to the Commission, advises the Commission on the financial state and needs of the County; plans, organizes and directs programs and services; evaluates results and recommends personnel management, budget and legal responsibility.

Department Oversight

Animal Services, Community Monitoring, Dispatch, DWI Program, Domestic Violence Program, Emergency Management, Grant Management, Finance, Fire Chief, Human Resources, Information Technology, Operations & Maintenance, Planning & Zoning, Risk Management and Road Department

Torrance County Manager
PO BOX 48
205 S Ninth Street
Estancia, New Mexico 87016

Monday - Thursday
7:30am to 5:30pm MST

Phone: 1-844-698-4616
Phone: (505) 544-4700
Fax: (505) 384-5294


Contact

Janice Y. Barela
County Manager
(505) 544-4703
jbarela@tcnm.us

Philip Tenorio
Deputy County Manager
(505) 544-4702
ptenorio@tcnm.us

John Butrick
County Attorney
(505) 544-4704
jbutrick@tcnm.us

Nick E. Sedillo
Operations Manager
(505) 544-4310
NM Certified Professional
Risk Manager/Safety Officer
nsedillo@tcnm.us

Bernadette N. Anaya
Executive Assistant
(505) 544-4707
banaya@tcnm.us

Amanda Long
Administrative Assistant
(505) 544-4701
along@tcnm.us

 

 

©2020 Torrance County, New Mexico all rights reserved | Website Design and Development by Lobo Internet Services